Skip to main content

DJ Weekly Podcast

5: Bass Kleph live

Having honed his craft in Australia, Bass Kleph (AKA Stu Tyson), looks set to smash onto the world stage.  Able to shift thousands of compilations on home turf, such as Ministry’s ‘Sound of the Underground’ which he mixed alongside Afrojack, this year also has seen him gain the accolade for Beatport’s bestselling number one with a remix of Joan Reye’s ‘Shakedown.’

Unsurprisingly then he’s also been on the move, playing gigs across Europe, including Fabric, and the States, as well as the main stage of big Aussie festival likes Good Vibrations. For a taster of his blistering decks 'n drum Maschine set-up, he gave us this live set from Space in Leeds last month.

DJ Weekly Podcast - Bass Kleph live at Space, Leeds

01. Bass Kleph - Hey Ya (Original Mix)
02. Sebastien Leger - Superdrums
03. Crazy White Boy - I Can Love You Better (Bass Kleph Remix)
04. Voltaxx, Lissat  - Sunrise Over Mali - David Amo & Julio Navas redit
05. DJ Groover - At Night (Bass Kleph Remix)
06. The Potbelleez -Hello (Bass Kleph Remix)
07. David Amo, Julio Navas and Gustavo Bravetti - Raw      
08. Pirupa, Pigi - Alan Fitzpatrick Remix - Rough N Raw vs aNYway (Bass Kleph bootleg)
09. Mijail & Victor Vera - Jungler (Loko Remix)
10. Bass Kleph - I'll Be OK             
11. D-Formation vs Bloody Beetroots & Steve Aoki - Weakness 4 Warp (Bass Kleph bootleg)
12. Christian Smith, Reset Robot - Air Miles (2000 And One & DJ Madskillz)
13. Jay Lumen - Is Mine 
14. Mark Knight, Wolfgang Gartner - Conscindo
15. Bass Kleph & Hoxton Whores - Depth Charge