Gorillaz debut four new album tracks live: Watch | DJMag.com Skip to main content

Gorillaz debut four new album tracks live: Watch

‘The Now Now’ is going to be spectacular…


Gorillaz debuted four new tracks at Rock im Park festival in Nürnberg, Germany last weekend.

As reported in Consequences of Sound, Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett’s cartoon ensemble played four tracks from their forthcoming album ‘The Now Now’, set to drop on 29th June.

The outfit played ‘Tranz’, ‘Magic City’, ‘Sorcererz’, and ‘Souk Eye’. You can check out the live renditions of the track below.

Earlier this week, Gorillaz announced their upcoming U.S. tour including the innaugural Demon Dayz festival which will feature sets from the likes of Erykah Badu, Afrobeat legend Tony Allen and Little Simz.

They dropped the first two tracks from the album, ‘Humility’ and ‘Lake Zurich’,  last week.