Gorillaz to debut new album via live stream in Tokyo this weekend | DJMag.com Skip to main content

Gorillaz to debut new album via live stream in Tokyo this weekend

Synchronise watches as this is going to be huge... 

Gorillaz new album will debut live on Boiler Room Tokyo
Gorillaz new album will debut live on Boiler Room Tokyo

Gorillaz will debut their new album, 'The Now Now', live from Tokyo during a Boiler Room stream this weekend. 

The announcement came on Twitter yesterday, with the performance set to be aired on Sunday 24th June, and the news follows several singles that have been unveiled in the run up to the long-player being ready— most recently 'Fire Flies', which closely followed 'Sorcererz'.  

When it finally arrives, 'The Now Now' will be the sixth studio LP to come from the outfit, effectively a 'virtual band' helmed by Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett. It is scheduled for official release on 29th June via Warner Bros. Records. 

Gorillaz - 'The Now Now' - Boiler Room - Sunday 24th June 2018 
20:00 - 21:00 BST
21:00 - 22:00 CEST
15:00 - 14:00 EST
12:00 - 13:00 PST
04:00 - 05:00 JST

Topics