Ladytron Best Of | Skip to main content

Ladytron Best Of

Ten year birthday release

After forming in the late '90s, four piece Liverpudlian natives Ladytron emerged as scene leaders during the electroclash era and Daniel Hunt, Reuben Wu, Helen Marnie and Mira Aroyo have gone from strength to strength ever since.

2010 marked the ten year birthday of the electronic quartet and to celebrate they're releasing 'The Best Of 00-10'. As well as featuring classics such as 'Seventeen', 'Playgirl' and 'Destroy Everything You Touch' it also includes two never before heard releases.

For the diehard Ladytron fans, a two disc deluxe version will also be hitting the shelves with an 80 page collectors photobook. As well as this, they'll also going to be letting lose special edtion versions '604', 'Light & Magic' and 'Witching Hour', all kitted out with extra bonus tracks.

All of this precedes a brand new, album expected to drop later in the year.