Skip to main content

Marcus Intalex announces debut solo album

Inspirations podcast celebrates April release of '21'

It’s taken 21 years, probably the entire life span of many of his fans, but Marcus Intalex finally drops his debut solo album '21' on 18th April via Soul:R.

The full tracklist is below and we can confirm that it’s well worth the wait, and then some. Nailing drum and bass and drum step, its many moods range from the sublime ‘Celestial Navigation’ to rude stepper ‘Strangeways’, a collaboration with Zed Bias, even venturing into lush, atmospheric old school electro on ‘Dusk’.

While we all wait for the official release, however, Marcus has put together an amazing selection of the tracks that helped inspire the album. Spanning twenty years of dance, it ventures through acid house, hardcore and dnb and hasn’t left our office stereo since we got hold of it. Listen now as it’s a tantalising taster of the elements that make up ‘21’. Head through to Soundcloud for a tracklist of the mix.

Marcus Intalex: 21 Years Mix by

'21' tracklist

01    Make A Raise (feat. S.P.Y. & Ras Tweed)
02    Climbing Up The Walls (feat. Lynx & Danny Fierce)
03    Meltdown (feat. Calibre)
04    Hot Hands
05    Dusk
06    Celestial Navigation (feat. S.P.Y.)       
07    Paulista (feat. S.P.Y.)
08    TB Or Not TB?
09    Regrets (feat. Riya)
10    Wacky Races
11    Strangeways (feat. Zed Bias)
12    Make Way (feat. DRS)