Skip to main content


Hot Since 82 joins Pete Tong on latest All Gone... series, out now on Defected Records

Even without the MBE bestowed upon him by Prince William, Pete Tong’s legacy as a tastemaker in dance music is impeccable. Through his FFRR label, Radio 1 and Evolution broadcasts, as well as countless sets, mixes, productions, events, and compilations, Tong inspired the catch phrase, It’s All Gone Pete Tong. Ostensibly a jab meant to indicate failure, the phrase is now a stamp of approval recognized by disco denizens worldwide. 
All Gone is also  the name of Tong's long-running mix compilation. The most recent volume dropped Friday and features Hot Since 82 (Daley Padley). The double CD is packed with over 30 tunes, including new joints from both Tong and HS82, as well as Fur Coat, Nick Curly, Azari & III, Kölsch, Deetron and Sasse. On the Tong side, as it were, the mix is deep, dreamy and propulsive; on the flip side, HS82 brings a more corporeal vibe, punching up the prime time brightness. Of working with HS82, Tong says, “Hot Since 82 is one of the most exciting underground electronic talents to emerge from the UK over the past 5 years” says Tong. “First and foremost he’s a great DJ, who combines on-stage charisma with killer tune selection, and secondly he’s a potent force in the studio who has already delivered a rude amount of essential tunes and remixes in his relatively short career.” Highlights of HS82’s ascent since debuting in 2011, include reaching the Beatport Top Ten with his 2013 debut, Little Black Book, and collaborations with Cajmere and Martinez Brothers on 2013's breakout single, “Bigger Than Prince”. He has also been a guest on Tong’s long running Essential Mix series, so he's clearly a natural fit. 
All Gone Pete Tong & Hot Since 82 Ibiza 2015 is out now on Defected Records, one of dance music’s most knowing and dedicated imprints. Check out the sampler mix, track list and Tong’s tour dates below. 


CD1 – Pete Tong
01. Joachim Pastor - Oulan Bator
02. Pete Tong & John Monkman - Phoenix
03. CamelPhat - Constellations
04. Fur Coat - Pankhow
05. DL featuring Mangal Suvarnan - All Of My Days (Junior Sanchez Remix)
06. Emanuel Satie - Private Show
07. Nick Curly - Rack and Run (Original Mix)
08. Andrea Oliva  - Love At Zoe
09. Azari & III - Reckless (With Your Love) (Disciples Remix)
10. Kydus & DJ Dep - Cala El Verano (Yousef & Kydus Rework)
11. Culoe De Song - Y.O.U.D.
12. Daniel Trim - Novi (Oxia Remix)
13. Kölsch - Two Birds
14. Worakls  - Adagio For Square (Club Mix)
15. Manta Ray - Your Love
CD2 – Hot Since 82
01. Sam Halvag - Anitram (Original Mix)
02. François DuBois                 - I Try (Jamie Anderson Remix)
03. Athea - Mind Games (Mario Aureo Remix)
04. Metodi Hristov - Got You
05. Shinedoe - Essence (Mathias Kaden’s Lekkere Baslijn Remix)
06. Yvan Genkins - Flying High (Original Mix)
07. Ruben Mandolini - Also! (Volkoder Remix)
08. Max Chapman - Impact
09. Sasse - 1983 (Dosem Remix)
10. Deelo - Mr House (Original Mix)
11. Deetron - Orange
12. Roland Clark, Paul C & Paolo Martini - Take Some House (Riva Starr Edit)
13. Jaymo & Andy George x Sidney Charles - Caution Your Blast
14. Krankbrother - Circular Thang (Original Mix)
15. Hot Since 82 – State
Pete Tong Tour Dates
25th June - Electric Forest 
26th June - AGPT @ Life Las Vegas
28th June - Digital Dreams
3rd July - AGPT @ FVDED in the Park/Celebrities Nightclub
12th July - Solomun +1 Pacha
19th July - Melt Festival
21st July - AGPT & Defected Ibiza 2015 Album launch party
26th July - TomorrowLand
29th July - BBC Radio 1 Ibiza Proms @ Royal Albert Hall
31st July - 2nd August - Radio 1 in Ibiza 20 years celebration
31st July - Insane @ Pacha
1st August - Creamfields Ibiza
6th August - Cream @ Amnesia
23rd August - Viva Warriors @ Sankeys
25th August - AGPT @ BH Majorca
29th August - AGPT @ Creamfields & SW4
5th September - AGPT @ Story
6th September - AGPT @ Electric Zoo
11th September - Bijou Boston
12th September - AGPT @ Life Las Vegas
26th September - AGPT @ TomorrowWorld
3rd October - AGPT @ Life Las Vegas