Skip to main content

Plant Music

New York label release v.29 of the Scion Sampler series

Words: Bianca Mitchell

NYC Dance music record label owned and operated by DJs Dominique Keegan and Stretch Armstrong, Plant Music has teamed together with Scion to bring you an eclectic mix of modern sounds on their Scion CD Sampler v.29.

The album is felt to be a true representation of Plant Music in 2010 with their constantly expanding roster of talent and forward-thinking sound.

Plant has been successfully releasing fantastically rhythmic beats for over ten years. It enjoyed initial success with the groundbreaking ‘Sound of Young New York’ compilations, which identified a new electronic and indie-dance scene in NYC.

Since then, Plant has widened its focus with a roster of artists from various parts of Europe, Canada, Australia and the USA, finding itself all over the musical spectrum including disco, house, techno, indie-dance and pop.

Click here to watch a vid of Plant's recent European tour.

The Scion CD Sampler v.29 by Plant is out on 7th June and is available on iTunes. For more info check out the Plant Music website and Scion AV


1. Loose Shus – Sky Motel

2. The Glass – Four Four Letter

3. Clubfeet – Count Your Lovers (DJ Kue’s Sunrise Mix)

4. Smalltown Romeo feat. Shad K – Boom Ha (John Roman Remix)

5. DJ Wool – Watch This

6. Sam Young feat. Aphletik – Hee (Sam Roqwell & I Sancho Remix)

7. Bit Thief – Monkey Bars (Dillon Francis Remix)

8. Tittsworth feat. Ninjasonik – Molly’s Party

9. Nrotb – Juma

10. Kap10Kurt - Mission Complete (Symbol One Remix)

11. Will Eastman – Feelin (Ara & Kenny Summit Remix)

12. Eli Escobar – Oslo