Skip to main content

Premiere: B.Traits ‘I Feel The Music’

Drumcode returns with its seventh annual ‘A-Sides’ compilation featuring Charlotte de Witte, ANNA, B.Traits and more. B.Traits’ ‘I Feel The Music’ is a huge, percussive big room techno cut...

Drumcode has announced the seventh installment of its ‘A-Sides’ compilation series. ‘A-Sides Vol.7’ is set to be released on 10th September and features Drumcode debuts from Charlotte de Witte, ANNA, B.Traits and Scuba’s SCB.

The compilation also features tracks from label stalwarts and techno titans including Dense & Pika, Pig & Dan and Alan Fitzpatrick. You can see the full tracklist below.

Premiering exclusively on DJ Mag is the fearsome ‘I Feel The Music’ by BBC Radio 1 host and In-Toto label boss B.Traits. A huge, percussive big room techno cut, it’s a perfect fit into the Drumcode ouvre and is guaranteed to cause rapture club settings.

“The idea and flow for the vocal had come to me in a dream,” says B.Traits – real name Brianna Price of the track. “And the following day I went into the studio and recorded the rough sketch. Adam [Beyer] has been a big supporter of my productions in the past so it's an honour to be a part of this year's A-Sides compilation for his iconic Drumcode imprint.”

1. ANNA ­- Portable Paradise
2. Thomas Schumacher - The Unseen
3. B.Traits - I Feel The Music
4. Wehbba - Just
5. Dense & Pika - Lemur
6. Bart Skils - West of the Moon
7. Charlotte de Witte ­- Remember
8. Jay Lumen ­- Stella Luce
9. Secret Cinema & Reinier Zonneveld - ­Pain Thing
10. Alan Fitzpatrick x SCB ­- Untitled
11. Luca Agnelli - Shipment
12. Pig&Dan ­- Pushing On
13. Weska ­- Other Places
14. Jel Ford ­- Night Shade

15. Boxia ­- Final Call
16. Man With No Shadow ­- Manila
17. Reset Robot ­- Self Existence
18. Ramiro Lopez ­- Delta
19. Smith & Selway ­- Burning Chrome
20. Juliet Fox - ­Wanted Me
21. Locomotica & Blaukoma - ­Unfold

22. Victor Ruiz ­- Pulso