Skip to main content


Sound Pellegrino Vol. 4 compilation

Paris record label and collective 'Sound Pellegrino' have just dropped a new compilation 'Volume 4', the reason behind this comp was that they wanted to get excited by melody again in a dance music world where it’s often used to convey re-heated nostalgia, or an overload of clichéd epic-ness.

SND.PE Vol.04 is a selection of danceable whistle-able numbers that exist in between genres. A collection of melody-focused tracks that retain nuance and a sense of reserve while remaining fiercely charismatic and unapologetic. Musical and effortless. 

DJ Mag have got their hands on one of the tracks to premiere to it's readers to celebrate the release, you can listen to it below. 

SND.PE Vol.4 Tracklisting:

  1.     Doline — "Karidja"
  2.      Orgasmic — "Mauvais Garçon"
  3.      Sudanim — "Seydou"
  4.      Koyote — "Brigitte"
  5.      Joe Howe — "Zoned Reminder"
  6.      Nicolas Malinowsky — "Haunted Piano"
  7.      Matthias Zimmermann — "Shaquana"
  8.      Chilly Gonzales & P. Morris — "Late Visitor" 
  9.      Voltery — "5 Shadows" 
  10.      CYPHR — "Have Faith"
  11.      Crystal — "Bill Gate" 
  12.      Moleskin — "Imagine (Handsome Boys Lifestyle)" 
  13.      Medicis & Vanshift — "P11 (outro)"
  14.      Martel Ferdan — "Toy Gun" — (iTunes exclusive)

You can buy the compilation from iTunes