Radio 1 in Miami | DJMag.com Skip to main content

Radio 1 in Miami

28th March marks the date of Radio 1's return to Miami's Winter Music Conference and they're back in fine style.

Pete Tong and Annie Mac's shows will be transmitted live from the Surfcomber hotel, with Tong joined by an all-star cast of fellow DJs and luminaries including Steve Angello, Sebastian Ingrosso, Axwell, Fedde le Grand, Bob Sinclar, Armand Van Helden, Frankie Knuckles, Deadmau5, Tommy Lee, Sam Sparro and Eric Prydz. The show will broadcast from 2pm-4pm Miami time (7pm-9pm UK time).

Meanwhile, Annie Mac gets her freak on from 4pm-6pm Miami time (9pm-11pm UK time), with hot names like Santogold, Erol Alkan, DJ Craze, Calvin Harris and Justice all in attendance. Kissy Sell Out will be poolside reporter for both shows.

Lastly, The Essential Mix is broadcast Friday night 28th and Saturday 29th at 3am-5am (UK time), with sets from Deep Dish and Cedric Gervais. Moby and Carl Cox's shows at Ultra Festival are also to be recorded and transmitted on The Essential Mix on Friday 4th/Saturday 5th April at 3am-5am (UK time).