Skip to main content

Sónar completes 2018 programme with Objekt, Despacio, Kim Ann Foxman, more

They join Laurent Garnier, Richie Hawtin, Motor City Drum Ensemble and more in Barcelona from 14th to 16th June...

Sónar Festival has completed its programme for 2018 with a host of new names joining the event which runs in Barcelona from 14th to 16th June. The new additions include Objekt, Despacio and Kim Ann Foxman amongst many others.

Sónar 2018 already boasts a seriously stacked line-up, with the likes of Laurent Garnier, Richie Hawtin and Motor City Drum Ensemble joining other heavy-hitters such as Thom Yorke, Ben Klock and Modeselektor.

Today’s announcement for Sónar 2018 – the 25th anniversary of the festival – marks more hugely promising news for Sónar attendees, with no less than 50 new additions to the bill. You can see the full list of additions below.

Among these getting involved is James Murphy and 2ManyDJs (who'll join forces under their always-worth-catching Despacio alias), electro innovator Miss Kittin, 'Voice of Q' producer Objekt, ex-Hercules & Love Affair member Kim Ann Foxman.

Fans of discerning electronica will be particularly enthused by the addition of Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto, who'll bring the event to a close on Sunday evening. Elsewhere, Red Bull Academy's SónarDôme programme will feature sets from an array of astutely chosen guests, not least SOPHIE, DJ Stingray, Mumdance and Suzanne Kraft & Jonny Nash.

Check out the full list of new additions for Sónar 2018 below, which takes place from 14th to 16th June. Tickets can be purchased here.