Skip to main content

SOPHIE announces debut album, ‘Oil Of Every Pearl's Un-Insides’

The work lands on Transgressive Records this month... 

SOPHIE's debut album has been confirmed. 'Oil Of Every Pearl's Un-Insides' will land next Friday 15th June.

Three of her singles— 'Ponyboy', 'Faceshopping' and 'It's OK To Cry'—  arrived last year on Transgressive Records, all of which will appear on the forthcoming long player, carried by the same imprint. 

The once-anonymous Los Angeles-based, Scottish-born performer has also released on the likes of Glasgow's hugely respected Numbers and Huntley's + Palmers (a sub-label of the latter gave us that incredible Naum Gabo track we premiered in April).

A tour is scheduled to coincide with the LP, full schedule below, including a date at Sónar in Barcelona, where you'll also find the likes of Objekt, Despacio and Laurent Garnier playing. Don't worry if you're not heading down, though, you can still win tickets to nine OFFSónar parties in our competition. 

SOPHIE 2018 Tour  

9th June - Milan, Italy - Radar Festival
15th June - Barcelona, Spain - Sonar by Day
22nd June - Brooklyn, NY - LadyLand
23rd June - Mexico City, Mexico - Traición
7th July - Trencin, Slovakia - Pohoda Festival
12th July - Lisbon, Portugal - NOS Alive
13th July - Bilbao, Spain - Bilbao BBK Live
17th August - Hasselt, Belgium - Pukkelpop Festival
14th September - Los Angeles, CA - 1720
15th September - San Francisco, CA - August Hall
16th September - Vancouver, British Columbia - Westward Music Festival
26th September - Toronto, Ontario - The Mod Club
27th - 29th September - Montreal, Quebec - POP Montreal