Submit an article | DJMag.com Skip to main content

DJ Mag Digital Pitch Guide

WHAT WE'RE LOOKING FOR:
News stories
Photo galleries
Soundcloud premieres
Podcasts
Exclusive Mixes
Live Streams
Competitions
Long and short form features
Q&As

 

WHAT GOES WHERE?
Premieres, podcasts and Fresh Kicks mixes: eoin.murray@djmag.com
Recognise: rob.mccallum@djmag.com
DJ Mag Bunker: ben.hindle@djmag.com 

 

TRACK PREMIERES
NB: WE DO NOT PREMIERE TRACKS UNLESS WE HOST THEM
DJ Mag premieres one track per day.
A track premiere includes:
An upload to our Soundcloud page
A news story on djmag.com
Four tweets to announce the track
A short Q&A — at discretion of editor
A Facebook post — at discretion of editor

 

MIXES
Podcast: A mix for established artists
Wax on: A vinyl-only mix
Recognise: An underground artist who deserves more attention
Fresh Kicks: Emerging artists with something to shout about
** All our mixes are 60 minutes long

 

WHAT WE NEED
Press release
High-res press pics — one live image, two press pictures
Packshots
Artist bio and socials
Links to pre-order/buy sites if applicable
Suggested run date
Full tracklist
MIX/TRACK FILE: In a private soundcloud link with downloads enabled in 320 or fatdrop
** DO NOT SEND dropbox/wetransfer links to music

 

BUT WHAT ABOUT THE MAGAZINE?
DJ Mag Digital is separate from DJ Mag's UK, North American, Ibiza and Croatia print editions. Please send print pitches to DJ Mag's print editors directly. Print pitches sent to the digital team will not be responded to.    

 


 

DJ MAGAZINE CONTACTS

DIGITAL
DIGITAL CONTENT

Rob McCallum -  Digital Editor: rob.mccallum@djmag.com
Eoin Murray - Deputy Digital Editor: eoin.murray@djmag.com
Declan McGlynn - Digital Tech Editor: declan.mcglynn@djmag.com

///

DIGITAL MEDIA
Simon Kelly — Head of Digital & Partnerships: simon@djmag.com
Euan McGraw — Live Broadcast Manager (DJ Mag HQ & Offsite Streaming): euan.mcgraw@djmag.com
Jon Dommett — Digital Content & Video Producer: jon.dommett@djmag.com
Liam Smith — Video Production Assitant: liam.smith@djmag.com
Rasa Sadauskaite — DJ Mag Insight/DJ Mag At Work Bookings: rasa@djmag.com
Frank McWeeny — DJ Mag Radio Editor: radioeditor@djmag.com

///

 

PRINT
UK
Carl Loben — Editor-in-chief: carl.loben@djmag.com
Ben Hindle — Deputy Editor/Clubs Editor: ben.hindle@djmag.com
Anna Wall — Staff Writer: anna.wall@djmag.com
Mick Wilson — Tech Editor: mick.wilson@djmag.com
Martin Brown — Art Director: martin.brown@djmag.com
Ben Hyde — Junior Designer:ben.hyde@djmag.com
Helene Stokes — Fashion Editor: helene.stokes@djmag.com
Kirsty Allison — Books and Film Editor: kirstyallison@gmail.com
Becca Antoon — Office Manager: becca.antoon@djmag.com

///

NORTH AMERICA
Carl Loben — Editor-in-chief: carl.loben@djmag.com
Charlotte Lucy Cijffers - Commissioning Editor: charlotte.c@djmag.com
Iain McGoldrick — Advertising Manager: iain@djmag.com

///

MUSIC REVIEWERS
Ben Arnold — House: ben.a.arnold@gmail.com
Jonathan Burnip — Disco: jonathanburnip@gmail.com
Angus Thomas Patterson — Electro/Progressive: angusthomaspaterson@gmail.com
Richard Brophy — Techno: richardbrophy@gmail.com
Whisky Kicks — Drum & Bass: whiskykicks@live.co.uk
Oli Marlow — Bass: info@sonicrouter.com
Tim Stark — Trance: djmagtrance@gmail.com
Kutski — Hard Dance: kutski@mac.com
Neil Kulkarni — Hip-hop: neilkulkarni@btinternet.com
Found Sounds — Leftfield: foundsounds@gmail.com

///

IBIZA
Declan McGlynn — Editor: declan.mcglynn@djmag.com
Chris Blackhall — Advertising Manager: chris.blackhall@djmag.com

///

CROATIA
Ben Hindle — Editor: ben.hindle@djmag.com
Heath Holmes — Advertising Manager: heath.holmes@djmag.com

 

COMMERCIAL
Heath Holmes — Commercial Director: heath@djmag.com
Simon Kelly – Head of Digital & Partnerships: simon@djmag.com
Chris Blackhall — Sales Manager: chris.blackhall@djmag.com
Iain McGoldrick — Advertising Manager: iain.mcgoldrick@djmag.com