Skip to main content


US music legend's first mix album for six years

Balance, the acclaimed Australian mix CD series with one of the best reps in the game, has enticed US house/techno legend Danny Tenaglia to mix their latest release 'Balance 025'. It's the DJ's first mix CD release in six years.

When I was asked to do this for Balance, I did some research and felt a connection,” Tenaglia said. “Balance is a ‘quality, not quantity’ record label and I already respected all of the artists on their roster and thought it would be a great outlet for me to also share a bit of my journeys with people who passionately love dance music.”

Radio Slave, Danny Howells, Funk D'Void, Deetron, Agoria, Joris Voorn and Lee Burridge are among the DJs to have mixed a Balance CD in the past few years. Balance don't churn them out like some other compilation series — as Tenaglia notes, they're about quality, not quantity.

The two-CD mix takes a technoid path, a sound Tenaglia has been playing a lot more of in recent years. The DJ legend, now playing with Traktor, has re-edited many of the tracks he's included on his mix — to be released in September. The tracklisting is as follows:


01. 04LM – 'Tragicaller'

02. Ugo Carrano – 'Gbass'

03. Reboot - 'Banging Ear Drum'

04. Talismann – 'Zula'

05. Cowboy Rhythmbox – 'Shake'

06. Ø [Phase] - 'Dirtro II'

07. MRI - 'Es Geht Um Mehr'

08. Hot Since 82 - 'Planes & Trains (Dosem Remix)'

09. Kernel Key - 'Out Of Body Experience'

10. Gabriel D’Or & Bordoy - 'Element 84 (Alex Under Remix)'

11. Sanys – 'Dominance'

12. Tom Laws - 'The Yellow Enemy'

13. Pherox feat. Lee Curtiss - 'Black Copy'

14. Nicole Moudaber - 'Movin’ On'

15. Mancini (ManJas) - 'What I Think (Yamen & Eda Remix)'

16. Basement Jaxx - 'Mermaid Of Salinas (Michel Cleis Isla Dub)'

17. Thomas Schumacher - 'I’ll Do You'

18. Dadub - 'Existence (Kangding Ray Remix)'

01. Architectural – '04.1'

02. Funkndy – 'Station'

03. Regis - 'Cold Water (Substance Version)'

04. The Yellowheads - 'Red Light District'

05. Antigone - 'The Melody'

06. Antigone - 'The Time Merchant'

07. Lewis Fautzi - 'Binary (Oscar Mulero Remix)'

08. Dax J – 'Dreamscape'

09. H.O. - 'Deletion 3'

10. Gregor Tresher - 'Nightcolors (Garnier Without The B Devotions Remix)'

11. Herva - 'Snow & Clouds'

12. 2 AM/FM - 'Acid Planes'

13. Svreca - 'Overgang (Oscar Mulero Remix)'

14. Attemporal - 'ATT9 (Craig McWhinney Remix)'

15. Spear - 'Cognitive Dissonance (Miki Craven Remix)'

16. Brian Sanhaji - 'Datalogger (Jonas Kopp Remix V1)'

17. Sin Sin – 'Grounded'

18. Exploit – 'UFO'

More from Balance here