Skip to main content


Dub Police duo promo new 'Be Seeing You' EP with a 40-minute mix

Key figures in Dub Police's next-generation talent movement, Thom Clarke and Nick Bartlett, the duo known as Variations, have been unavoidable since launching last year. Their debut EP 'Thanks For Coming' scored an impressive 25 in the iTunes electronic chart. Picking up support from across the board – B-Traits to Drumsound & Bassline Smith – it showcased their creative ability with raw sonic clout and led to key appearances representing Caspa’s label on Kiss FM, GetDarker and more recently at Dub Police’s very own warehouse event. Naturally this follow up develops on the justified hype, taking them to an entirely new level with three cuts that sound like nothing else around right now. 

As the pair gears up for new echelons in bass-rooted music on their forthcoming 'Be Seeing You' EP, a three-tracker ("Endlessly Empty," "Subbington" and "Ermahgerd") of staggeringly diverse proportions, Variations has put together a 40-minute mix for DJ Mag.

Get your toes wet for the new EP, out on Dub Police, May 26. (Pre-Order here).

Mix Track List 
Filth Collins - Fatboy Riddem VIP w/ Variations - Big Belly (Feat. Travis Kaye)
Oiki - Turnup
Bukez Finest - Pace Yourself
Variations - Subbington
Variations - Fighting For Air VIP w/ Variations & Mojo - Circles
Variations - Have Some Death
Variations - Leaving The Lights
The Others - Empire
Ethic - Doing This
The McMash Clan & Million Dan - Jericho
Trolley Snatcha - Fuck You Looking At
Ponicz - Stfu
Airvalue - Dikke Taarte (Feat. KEV)
Bukez Finest - Under Control
Ethic - Temple Run
Variations - Endlessly Empty
Rowelly - Godzilla
Variations - Ermahgerd w/ Preditah - Attack
Caspa - London Zoo w/ Buraka Som Sistema - The Hangover (BaBaBa)
Klax & Disonata - Lost Souls
Mydas - Listen In
Requake & Badklaat - Taco
Caspa - Submission
Thelem - Haunted Harmonics
Foul Matta - Narcoleptic
ENiGMA Dubz - Isolated