Progression | Skip to main content


Ten Thousand Yen
Good to see XXXY back on Doc Daneeka and Ian Yeti's Ten Thousand Yen imprint, as he has a nasty habit of spreading himself around the estate a wee bit. But don't get me wrong, the quality hasn't suffered, and this 12 is no exception, kicking off with the arppegiated monster that is 'Progression', a relentless oscillating number underpinned by driving, deftly syncopated drums. But check 'Thinkin' Bout' for its chopped vocal riff and infectious skip.