Truth EP | Skip to main content

Truth EP

It’s been a while since the release of Luke Abbott’s 2014’s ‘Wysing Forest’. Thankfully the Norfolk experimentalist is back with the same investigative spirit and inventive gusto, but this time it’s under a new guise; Earlham Mystics! Lead track ‘Stolen Hearts’ is by Abbott’s own admission “me trying to make a pop track but not really being able to do it properly.” One listen and you’ll kind of understand, as off kilter harmonics and woozy electronics collide to create this beautifully cohesive yet ultimately bizarre brand of uneasy listening