Skip to main content

Premiere: Flørist ‘Parametric’

Montreal label 00:AM readies its next V/A 12”, featuring cuts from D.Tiffany, AceMo, Flørist and Max Wyatt. Hear the galloping chimes of Flørist’s peak-time house belter ‘Parametric’ now 

Montreal’s 00:AM, a label borne from the beloved party series of the same name, will release its next V/A 12” next month. 

The four track EP features tracks from fellow Canadians D.Tiffany and Flørist, as well as UK producer Max Wyatt and one of New York’s finest, AceMo. 

It’s a lush, multi-faceted collection with tracks as suitable for the warm up and wind down as they are for the peak-time slot, depending on how they’re dropped of course. D.Tiffany’s ‘Butterfly Foundation’ flutters and floats with the buoyant rhythm its name would imply, while AceMo and Wyatt’s contributions are deep, atmospheric trips into a percussive ethereality. 

Flørist’s contribution to the EP is also the headiest, with galloping rhythms and crunchy bass propping up its smoky melodic chimes. An intoxicating track to alter the mood of any dancefloor. Check it out below.