Skip to main content

Premiere: Giant Swan 'The Sun Inside Jaden Smith'

Sunil Sharpe’s Earwiggle launches the ‘Eel Behaviour’ compilation series with ‘Conger’. Giant Swan’s ‘The Sun Inside Jaden Smith’ closes the EP with typically gritty electronics and a punk-techno spin...

Sunil Sharpe’s Earwiggle label has six new compilation EPs lined up under the curious title, ‘Eel Behaviour’.

Each release will be named after a particular type of eel – why not eh? – and will feature a selection of tracks from emerging and established producers in the gritty, acerbic techno realm the label has been celebrated within since launching in 2011.

Available on 12” vinyl now, and digitally from next Monday 5th November, ‘Eel Behaviour: Conger’ is first up and features tracks from four acts who have been, or certainly soon will be, making immense waves on the underground circuit. 

Delta Funktionen and Imogen are up first, with the former launching proceedings with an off-kilter electro zeal before techno upstart Imogen bursts through with the trippy ‘Flesh’.

Derry No Wave Autumns and experimental electronic producer drops his heaviest work to date in ‘Recovery’ before one of our favourite live techno acts Giant Swan close the release out in typically rambunctious and distorted style with ‘The Sun Inside Jaden Smith’. You can hear that one premiering below now.

You can previews of the whole EP here or pre-order your copy from Earwiggle’s Bandcamp