Skip to main content

Anja Schneider announces first album in nine years

Listen to a clip now…

Anja Schneider is two months away from releasing her first full-length in nine years. ‘SoMe’ will be available 7th November.

The nine track offering, her first since 2008, will be Schneider’s debut release on her SoUS Music label.

Schneider began work on the album back in November of 2016 with studio partner Jan-Eric Scholz, who receives co-production credit on the album. The release celebrates her deep house and techno sound, with touches of drum & bass and electronica. 

As reported by Resident Advisor, Schneider will promote ‘SoMe’ with a run of shows in cities like Barcelona, Paris, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Detroit, Berlin, London, Zurich and Munich before 2017 is out. Exact details are incoming. 

The news arrives just over a month after the Berlin-based DJ/producer announced her split from longtime imprint Mobilee Records.

Find a clip of album cut ‘All I See’ following the tracklist.

01. ‘The Sun’ 
02. ‘Secret Escapes’ 
03. ‘All I See’ 
04. ‘WMF’ 
05. ‘Sanctuary’ feat. Stereo MCs 
06. ‘Got Me With A Bang’ 
07. ‘Night Out’
08. ‘Look of Love’ 
09. ‘Shadows’