Skip to main content

ANOTR drop debut album, 'The Reset': Listen

The 12-track LP is out now via the duo's imprint, No Art


ANOTR have released their debut album.

The highly-anticipated 12-track LP, titled 'The Reset', is out today (4th November) via the Amsterdam-based artists' No Art imprint, and follows on from singles 'Your MInd', ‘Time To Smoke’ and ‘Vertigo’.

Speaking about working on the project, ANOTR, aka Jesse van der Heijden and Oguzhan Guney, said: “At the start of the pandemic, with clubs closed and our usual sources of inspiration in the nightlife scene put on hold, we started searching for inspiration closer to our hearts. This exploration led to us creating and curating a mix of the music we normally played in our sets with the music we grew up with and listened to across disco, funk, jazz, and indie.

"Working together with vocalists, instrumentalists and musicians, we have shaped a more organic approach to creating music with an emphasis on the interaction between artists, creatives and our fans which formed the foundation of our album.”

The LP artwork is compiled from images sent in by No Art fans, and the record itself features a number of collaborations with vocalists and instrumentalists like Abel Balder, King Wonder Bread, Willem Mulder and Sebastian Kamae.

‘The Reset’ is out across digital platforms now, with a vinyl release set to follow. Check it out below.

Watch ANOTR play a 2 and a half hour DJ set at their No Art party in Amsterdam at last year's ADE