Skip to main content

Berghain reveals marathon New Year’s Eve line-up

It's the club's busiest party of the year...

The line-up for Berghain’s extended new year’s celebrations has been announced and it takes in a number of the club’s residents and a wide cast of guests.

Four rooms - Berghain, Panorama Bar, XXX-Floor and Elektroakustischer Salon - will be open for the party which is usually the club’s busiest of the year. Berghain’s line-up takes in residents such as Marcel Dettmann, Norman Nodge (fresh from the release of a recent 12” on Ostgut Ton), Luke Slater and Kobosil, alongside guests such as Dr. Rubinstein, Volvox and Rødhåd. 

Panorama Bar will host sets from Honey Dijon, Derrick Carter, Gerd Janson, Martyn and Tama Sumo, amongst others, while the XXX-Floor line-up features I-F, Soundstream and Prins Thomas. The line-up is rounded off with more experimental sounds in the Elektroakustischer Salon with a bill that features Mark Ernestus, Vladimir Ivkovic and Barker, amongst others.

The party will kick off at 1am on January 1st and continue until January 3rd. You can find the full line-up listing here

Berghain bouncer Sven Marquardt recently successfully sued the company behind card game Bergnein for using his likeness without permission.

In September, a documentary looking back at Berlin’s techno history was shared online.