Skip to main content

Bicep announce self-titled debut album

‘Bicep’ will land via Ninja Tune on 1st September...

Bicep have announced their debut album, ‘Bicep’, will land via Ninja Tune on 1st September.

The duo have also shared the lead single from their first full-length, titled ‘Aura’. You can listen to it below.

A press release for the album said they explain of the track, “It was a happy experiment. You might call it an accident. We’d been playing with this specific and very complicated gear-chain for a while but nothing worked, or didn’t feel musical enough, then it all just fell into place and ‘Aura’ appeared.”

Listen to ‘Aura’, the lead single from Bicep’s debut album, below, and check out the tracklist underneath the stream.

Bicep ‘Bicep’ tracklist:

1 ‘Orca’
2 ‘Glue’
3 ‘Kites’
4 ‘Vespa’
5 ‘Ayaya’
6 ‘Spring’
7 ‘Drift’
8 ‘Opal’
9 ‘Rain’
10 ‘Ayr’
11 ‘Vale’
12 ‘Aura’

(Photo: Ben Price)

Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s deputy digital editor. Follow him on Twitter here.