Skip to main content

Björk, Fever Ray, The Knife, remix one another on new EP

The remixes will all be released on a limited-edition 12" in November

Björk and Fever Ray have remixed each other.

For a new limited-edition 12", which will be released through One Little Indian on November 1st, Björk has remixed Fever Ray's track, 'This Country Makes It Hard To Fuck' which originally featured on the Swedish artist's 2017 album, 'Plunge'. Björk's rework sees her add her own vocals. Fever Ray has taken on Björk's 'Features Creatures' which featured on her latest album, 'Utopia'.

The Knife, the project of which Fever Ray forms one-half, have also got involved, presenting another remix of 'Features Creatures', which will also be included on the record. Their offering is the first new material to emerge from the duo since they split in 2014.

You can listen to all three remixes below.

Last month, Björk shared a video for her 'Utopia' album track 'Losss', and also announced that she'd be bringing her Cornucopia live show to the UK and Ireland for the first time later this year.