Skip to main content


LP features Total Science, Spectrasoul and more...

Bristolian DJ/producer Break is set to release a new 12-track compilation to celebrate the 10th anniversary of his label, Symmetry Recordings.

Known as one of the drum & bass' most prolific artists, Break set up Symmetry in 2006 as an outlet for his own work. Since then he's dropped three solo albums and a host of EPs via the imprint, and brought in artists such as Xtrah, Need For Mirrors, Villem and Boston.

"10 years has gone really quick," Break tells DJ Mag, "thanks to all the artists who've released on and supported Symmetry. And a big thanks to all the fans and customers who keep it real supporting quality underground d&b, the scene needs you now more than ever!"

Titled '10 Years Of Symmetry', the album apparently started life as a commorative compilation, but quickly turned into a full LP of original material, featuring some of the biggest names in d&b, including Total Science, Spectrasoul and DLR, plus vocalists Kyo and Singing Fats.

A two-track album sampler — featuring Break's collaboration with Kyo, 'Give In To Me', and solo track 'Who Got Da Funk' — will drop 30th September (pre-order here), and has already received heavy support from the likes of Andy C, Noisia, Goldie, S.P.Y and Skeptical. The full LP will then follow as a triple vinyl and digital release on 28th October.


01. Break & Boston Feat. Kyo - If I Could
02. Break & Total Science - Betamax
03. Break & Spectrasoul - Inside
04. Break - Ain’t No Turnin’ Back
05. Break Feat. Fats - Free Your Mind (Break Remix)
06. Break & Kyo - Give In To Me
07. Break - Who Got Da Funk
08. Break - Overdub
09. Break - Left Behind
10. NC17 & KC - Slimeville (Break & DLR Remix)
11. Break - The Rush
12. Break - Not Forgotten