Skip to main content

Conduct announce new album, share twisted tribal track 'Omakia': Premiere

Forthcoming on Blu Mar Ten Music...

Conduct return to Blu Mar Ten Music next month to release their sophomore album 'Oma', and we've nabbed lead track 'Omakia' for an exclusive first listen.

The duo — formed of Robin Andrews and Chris Edwards — dropped their debut LP 'Borderlands' last year to critical acclaim, scooping a nomination in the Best Breakthrough Producer category at DJ Mag's annual Best Of British Awards in December 2016, after initially featuring as Ones to Watch back in August.

Conduct's second full-length continues the their drum & bass explorations, venturing further outside the genre's traditional boundaries, while keeping the focus on musicality that has earned them so much respect already.

The album name 'Oma' links back to significant events and emotions in the lives of the two producers throughout the past year, meaning 'run' or 'escape' in Māori and 'grandmother' in German.

Lead track 'Omakia' is an epic half-time effort, swamped in tribal mysticism and peppered with twisted, noisy stabs and samples. 

'Oma' is out 13th October on Blu Mar Ten Music, pre-orders are available here. Listen to 'Omakia' below and check out the full tracklist at the bottom of the page. 


01. Welcome In
02. The Rain, It Comes
03. Out of the Blue
04. San Bushmen
05. Overprint
06. RDM
07. Shards
08. Water & Oil (feat. Georgia May)
09. Omakia
10. Uharibifu
11. Escapism
12. Pittance

Ben Hindle is DJ Mag’s Clubs Editor and co-founder of DJ Mag Bunker. Follow him on Twitter here.