Skip to main content

CTM Festival locks 20th anniversary line-up for 2019

Yves Tumor, Tirzah, Lotic, Colin Self, Gazelle Twin and many more are locked to play...

CTM Festival, the experimental gathering celebrating its 20th anniversary gathering in Berlin next year, will welcome Yves Tumor, DJ Haram and Actress.

The theme is “persistence”, for the event running from 25th January until 3rd February across venues in the city, including Berghain, HAU Hebbel am Ufer and Heimathafen Neukolln.

Yves Tumor [pictured], Tirzah, Lotic, Colin Self, Rabi Beaini & Pouya Pour-Amin Ensemble, Gazelle Twin and Eartheater are among the names confirmed to play the experimental festival.

The winners of the CTM Radio Lab have also been announced. Aurélie Nyirabikali Lierman and Israel Martínez take the accolade and will join the 2019 program.

Berlin's nightlife is now the subject of an Amazon Prime series. You can find out more here

For a more informative experience, a documentary called 'The Sound of Berlin' charts the history of dance music post-reunification in the city, available to stream online.

See the full list of artists announced for CTM below, in alphabetical order: 

700 Bliss
9T Antiope & Rainer Kohlberger – “Nocebo”
Actress + Young Paint (Live AI/AV)
A Tribe Called Red
Colin Self – “Siblings”
DJ Haram
Erwan Keravec – “Sonneurs”
Gazelle Twin
Kai Whiston
Khyam Allami – “Kawalees: Part II”
Lotic – “Endless Power”
Lucy Railton – “Paradise 94”
Mina & MC Bryte [UK/GH]
Rabih Beaini & Pouya Pour-Amin Ensemble
Stefan Fraunberger – “Quellgeister #3 Bussd”
Thomas Ankersmit – “Perceptual Geography”
Yves Tumor