Skip to main content

Denis Horvat spins deep and melodic techno on his Fresh Kicks mix

The techno prodigy steps out...

Denis Horvat burst onto DJ Mag’s radar in 2015 with his ‘Cedevita’ EP, and we’ve been keen for him to take the helm of our Fresh Kicks mix ever since.

With his dynamic productions and complex sets of and deep and melodic techno, Horvat now regularly shares the bill with some of the world’s most revered selectors, including the likes of Âme, Dixon and Maceo Plex.

Having also seen release on labels including Exit Strategy, Connaisseur Recordings and Sum Over Histories, Horvat has since found a regular home on Alex Niggemann’s AEON Audio.

Speaking about his Fresh Kicks mix, Horvat told DJ Mag, “I’ve selected tracks that I play in almost every set at the moment. Some of those are unreleased gems from friends and others are artists that I’m really feeling right now.”

Listen to Denis Horvat’s Fresh Kicks mix below and grab his ‘Axle’ EP, out now on Exit Strategy, on Beatport.

1. Denis Horvat ‘Axle’
2. Rampa ‘Bimma’
3. Roosevelt ‘Heart (Cleveland Remix)’
4. Locked Groove ‘Dawn’
5. Howling ‘Phases (Toto Chiavetta Colour Two)’
6. Fideles ‘Hydrus’
7. Alex Niggemann ‘Legacy’
8. ZK Bucket ‘Three Little Pigs’
9. andhim feat. Piper Davis ‘Tosch (Roman Flügel Remix)’
10. Munk ‘The Bolero Bunuel (Red Axes Remix)’
11. Tlak ‘Dispossessed’
12. Clavis ‘Cucupha’s Ring’

Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s deputy digital editor. Follow him on Twitter here.