Skip to main content

DJ Shadow announces new 23-track double album, ‘Our Pathetic Age’: Listen

Nas, Run The Jewels and more feature on the album

DJ Shadow has announced details of a new double album, to be titled 'Our Pathetic Age'.

Taking in 23 tracks in total, the album includes guest appearances from Nas, Run The Jewels, De La Soul and Wu-Tang Clan's Ghostface Killah, Raekwon and Inspectah Deck. The first part of the album will be a solo effort, while the second part is devoted to features.

"Despite the title, it's a hopeful, vibrant album," explains DJ Shadow, adding that "there is always light in darkness. I want it to reflect the times we live in, a signpost in the ground to mark the era... Our Pathetic Age."

Alongside the album's announcement, DJ Shadow has shared a new track called 'Rosie' which features on it and can be heard below. It's the second track to be unveiled from the album following on from the De La Soul-featuring 'Rocket Fuel' which came out in July. 

This is DJ Shadow's first album since 2016's 'The Mountain Will Fall'.