Skip to main content

Electronic Music Awards nominations include Martin Garrix, Major Lazer, more

Live on Twitter 21st September…

The inaugural Electronic Music Awards (EMAs) have revealed its 11 categories and respective nominees. The Chainsmokers, Sasha, Diplo, Porter Robinson and Rüfüs Du Sol are among those with multiple nominations.

Celebrating the community’s best producers, DJs, live acts, festivals, clubs and more, the EMAs have also given nods to The Black Madonna, Justice, Martin Garrix, Major Lazer, Movement, Berghain, and Annie Mac.  

The EMAs, which are co-produced by Paul Oakenfold and the Hunt & Crest entertainment company, are set to stream live via Twitter from downtown Los Angeles on 21st September. The event is a culmination of 30 years of electronic music history.

Find the complete list of categories and nominees below.

Revisit DJ Mag’s Best of North America Awards here.  

Album of the Year:
Justice — Woman
The Chainsmokers — Memories...Do Not Open
Cashmere Cat — 9
Tycho — Epoch
Bonobo — Migration
Gorillaz — Humanz

Single of the Year:
Skrillex & Rick Ross – 'Purple Lamborghini'
Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ – 'Cold Water'
The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey – 'Closer'
DJ Snake ft. Justin Bieber – 'Let Me Love You'
Porter Robinson & Madeon – 'Shelter'
Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa – 'Scared To Be Lonely' 

Record of the Year:
Kidnap Kid & Lane 8 – Aba
Kölsch  – Grey
Todd Terje – Jungelknugen (Four Tet Remix)
Låpsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)
Rüfüs Du Sol – Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)

Remix of the Year:
Flume – Say It (Illenium Remix)
Portugal. The Man – Feel It Still (Medasin Remix)
Rüfüs Du Sol– Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
Låpsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)
Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (NOTD Remix)
Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (Major Lazer Remix)

Festival of the Year:
EDC – Multiple Cities
Tomorrowland – Boom
Electric Forest – Rothbury
Movement - Detroit
Lightning In A Bottle – Bradley

Club of the Year:
Berghain / Panorama Bar - Berlin
DC-10 - Ibiza
elrow - Barcelona
Fabric - London
Omnia – Las Vegas
Output – New York
XOYO – London
XS – Las Vegas

Radio Show of the Year:
Above & Beyond – Group Therapy
Annie Mac – Annie Mac Presents
Claude VonStroke – The Birdhouse
Danny Howard – BBC's Radio 1 Dance Anthems
Diplo – Diplo & Friends
Liquid Todd – Beta BPM
Nicole Moudaber – In The Mood
Pasquale Rotella – Nightowl Radio
Pete Tong – The Essential Selection

New Artist Of The Year:
Alison Wonderland
Mura Masa
San Holo

DJ of the Year:
The Black Madonna
Claude VonStroke
Eric Prydz

Live Act of the Year:
Bob Moses
Eric Prydz
Porter Robinson x Madeon
Rüfüs Du Sol

Producer of the Year:
Cashmere Cat
Hot Since 82
The Chainsmokers