Skip to main content

Ellen Allien announces seventh solo album, 'Nost'

Forthcoming via her BPitch Control imprint...

Ellen Allien has announced her next album, 'Nost', will drop via her BPitch Control label on 12th May.

A prolific producer — this will be Allien's seventh solo album (eighth overall following 2006's 'Orchestra Of Bubbles' LP with Apparat) — the techno stalwart harnesses nostalgia to direct her new release, hence the name 'Nost'. 

Allien's 25 years as a staple of the Berlin scene informs her sound, resulting in her first club-focused album since 2010's 'Dust'.

Offering nine tracks, LP is said to offer "the quintessential sound of Berlin ... brooding, sinister at times and utterly lascivious", which sonically translates to raw analogue synthwork, industrial atmospheres and acidic touches, alongside her signature vocal additions.

Check out clips and the full tracklist below.

1. Mind Journey
2. Innocence
3. Jack My Ass
4. Call Me
5. Electric Eye
6. Mma
7. Physical
8. Stormy Memories
9. Erdmond