Skip to main content

Eric Prydz, The Chemical Brothers, Charlotte de Witte, more locked for Sónar 2020

Dave, DESPACIO, Lost Souls of Saturn, Princess Nokia and Giant Swan are also set for Barcelona 

Eric Prydz, The Chemical Brothers (presenting their new A/V show with regular collaborator Adam Smith, partly inspired by one of DJ Mag's favourite albums of last year), Charlotte de Witte and more are locked for Sónar 2020, with the Barcelona festival confirming its full line-up and a return to its traditional dates for this instalment. 

Running from 18th - 20th June, the institution has also secured the services of Carl Cox, Richie Hawtin, Laurent Garnier, Princess Nokia, Tefon Tel Aviv, Dave and the circular mobile sound system DESPACIO, brainchild of James Murphy and 2manyDJs.

Elsewhere, attendees can expect to catch Lost Souls of Saturn, AKA Phil Moffa and Seth Troxler, El Niño de Elche exploring the work of Val del Omar, Battles, BADSISTA, Giant Swan, Maria Arnal and Marcel Bagès. Not forgetting KiNK, Jayda G, Joy Orbison, Helena Hauff, La Fleur, Koreless, Max Cooper, Batu, Skee Mask and TNGHT — Hudson Mohawk and Lunice's recently re-activated joint project

This edition will offer the chance for punters to pay for their SonarPass in up to three instalments. Sónar+D 2020, the 8th international congress on creativity, technology and business, will reveal its programme soon, and will take place alongside Sónar by Day, at Fira Montjuïc in Barcelona. For a full breakdown of all artists and events involved, head for the official website