Skip to main content

Faithless drop trailer for first album in 10 years: Watch

The trailer features three tracks from the forthcoming LP

Faithless have dropped the trailer for their first album in 10 years.

Dance music outfit Faithless, who announced their forthcoming album 'All Blessed' with new track 'Synthesizer' back in August, have released a stunning visual trailer ahead of the LP's drop tomorrow.

Featuring three tracks from the album, ’Take Your Time’ (ft Damien Jurado & Suli Breaks), ‘I Need Someone’ (ft Nathan Ball & Caleb Fami), and ‘Remember’ (ft Suli Breaks & L.S.K.), the visuals chart the changes in the world since Faithless' last LP in 2010, with images of Black Lives Matter marches, footage from the pandemic pandemic, poverty, pollution, and more.

'All Blessed' will be released tomorrow, 23rd October. Check out the trailer below.

In a recent interview with BBC Radio 6 Music, Faithless' Sister bliss called on Westminster to step in and offer greater support to artists, venues and the wider sector amid the coronavirus pandemic.

Earlier this week, the legendary UK dance outfit revealed to the Guardian that the track was originally nine minutes long and that MTV forced them to change its original opening line (“I only smoke weed when I need to”) to "deep in the bosom of the gentle night”.