Skip to main content
Brian Coney
11 July 2022, 14:07

Flume taps Mount Kimbie, Logic1000, Otik, Prospa to remix ‘Palaces’: Listen

The four-track release drops two months after the original 13-track album


Four tracks from Flume's latest album, 'Palaces,' has been remixed in the first release in a series of rework EPs. 

On July 8th, the Grammy-nominated Australian DJ and producer unveiled 'Palaces: The Remixes – Part 1,' which also features remixes by Mount Kimbie's Dom Maker, Logic1000, Prospa and Otik. Stream the album, which is out via Future Classic and Transgressive, below.

The 13-track 'Palaces' is Flume aka Harley Streten's third studio album. Released back in May, It featured collaborations with the likes of Caroline Polacheck, May-a and Damon Albarn, whose vocals also feature on Mount Kimbie's reworking of the album's title track on 'The Remixes - Part 1'. Titled the 'Mount Kimbie Die Cuts Remix,' the opener also features Detroit rapper Zeloopers contributing original verses. 

Flume is currently on tour celebrating the release of 'Palaces, stopping off at London's KOKO tonight (July 11th) and tomorrow night (July 12th).

Revisit our recent DJ Mag North America cover interview with Flume.

Photo credit: Zac Bayly

Photo credit: Zac Bayly