Skip to main content

Ghetts, Shaybo, BackRoad Gee, Little Simz, more nominated for GRM Daily Rated Awards 2021

The annual rap and grime awards return as a virtual ceremony in September

Ghetts, Shaybo, BackRoad Gee and Little Simz are among the names nominated for this year's GRM Daily Rated Awards.

The rap and grime awards return as a virtual ceremony on 16th September. Due to take place in partnership with YouTube Music, this year’s awards is the sixth instalment of the event and will celebrate the best in Black British music.

AJ Tracey, Pa Salieu, Jorja Smith, Shaybo and Headie One are also among the acts nominated in categories including Album of the Year and Breakthrough of the Year.  You can see the full list of nominees below.

The ceremony will be streamed exclusively via the GRM YouTube channel on Thursday, 16th September 2021 at 7pm BST. Subscribe here.

“We're excited to be back celebrating the best in UK Rap & Grime music," GRM founder Posty Hagan. "It’s been an incredible year in music. Congratulations to all of this year’s nominees.”

Dizzee Rascal, Stefflon Don, J Hus and AJ Tracey walked away as winners at last year's awards

Last year, Ghetts won the Best MC/Vocalist in DJ Mag's Best of British Awards.

Full list of nominations
Album of the Year
AJ Tracey 'Flu Game'
Bugzy Malone 'The Resurrection'
D Block Europe 'The Blueprint- Us Vs. Them'
Fredo 'Money Can’t Buy Happiness'
Ghetts 'Conflict of Interest'
Headie One 'EDNA'
K Trap 'Street Side Effects'
Loski 'Music, Trial and Trauma: A Drill Story'
Nines 'Crabs In A Bucket'
slowthai 'TYRON'

Female Artist of the Year
Bree Runway
Ivorian Doll
Jorja Smith
Lady Leshurr
Ms Banks
Stefflon Don
Midas The Jagaban
Male Artist of the Year
Sponsored by A Jewellers
AJ Tracey
Abra Cadabra
Central Cee
Digga D
Headie One
Potter Payper
Tion Wayne
Breakthrough of the Year
Supported by BBC Radio 1Xtra
BackRoad Gee
Central Cee
French The Kid
Pa Salieu
Personality of the Year
Big Zuu
Harry Pinero
Nella Rose
Michael Dapaah
Mo Gilligan
Munya Chawawa
Niko Omilana
Yung Filly
ZeZe Millz
Track of the Year
A1 & J1 'Latest Trends'
Abra Cadabra 'On Deck'
Central Cee 'Loading'
Digga D 'Woi'
ENNY 'Peng Black Girls' (ft Amia Brave)
Headie One, Stormzy and AJ Tracey 'Ain’t It Different'
Nines 'Airplane Mode' (ft NSG)
Pa Salieu 'My Family' (ft BackRoad Gee)
Potter Payper 'Purpose'
Russ & Tion Wayne 'Body'
Video of the Year
Aitch 'Safe To Say' (Directed by KC Locke)
AJ Tracey 'Little More Love' (Directed by KC Locke)
Ghetts 'Skengman Mode' (ft. Stormzy) (Directed by Nathan James Tettey)
Headie One 'Princess Cuts' (ft. Young T & Bugsey) (Directed by Capone)
Little Simz 'Introvert' (Directed by Salomon Ligthelm)
Meekz 'Respect The Come Up' (Directed by KC Locke)
Nines 'Clout' (Directed by Charlie Di Placido)
Pa Salieu 'My Family' (ft. BackRoad Gee) (Directed by Femi Ladi)
Russ & Tion Wayne 'Body' (Directed by Wowa)
slowthai, Skepta 'Cancelled' (Directed by THE REST)

Mixtape of the Year
Abra Cadabra 'Product of My Environment'
Central Cee 'Wild West'
Chip 'Snakes and Ladders'
Digga D 'Made In The Pyrex'
Giggs 'Now Or Never'
M Huncho & Nafe Smallz 'DNA'
NSG 'Roots'
Pa Salieu 'Send Them To Coventry'
Potter Payper 'Training Day 3'
Unknown T 'Rise Above Hate'

Radio DJ of the Year
Charlie Sloth
DJ Target
Henrie Kwushue
Kenny Allstar
Robert Bruce
Reece Parkinson
Snoochie Shy
Tiffany Calver
Yinka & Shayna Marie

Producer of the Year
5ive Beatz
Chris Rich