Skip to main content

Goldie announces brand new album, 'The Journey Man'

The double LP lands 16th June...

Goldie has announced his new album, 'The Journey Man', set for release on 16th June via his own record label, Metalheadz.

The album comprises two parts with 16 brand-new tracks in total, all written and produced by Goldie. It also features a host of collaborators handpicked by Goldie to help realise his vision for the new album. 

Speaking about 'The Journey Man', Goldie said, “In my music is everything I’ve learned, everyone I’ve met, everything I’ve experienced.”

“I often look at music not so much as a producer but like a director. You’re drawing together engineers, performers and arrangers to create something special, something magical. It’s like alchemy. The notes, the music, the lyrics, they’re all in my head and each element has to be communicated and brought to life to create the finished track. 

"I’m always inspired by great movie directors – people like Stanley Kubrick and PT Anderson – and, if you think about it, it’s quite a similar approach. They start off with a vision and then they use that vision to deploy the actors and the cameramen and the editors in order to create the finished film.”

Collaborators on ‘The Journey Man’ album include vocalist and songwriter Natalie Duncan, alongside Terri Walker, Tyler Lee Daly, Natalie Williams, José James, Naomi Pryor as well as Goldie’s wife, Mika Wassenaar Price.

Check out the album artwork below and watch our Game Changer feature with Goldie below.