Skip to main content

Hodge announces debut LP, ‘Shadows In Blue’, on Houndstooth

The LP will drop in April

Bristol-based DJ and producer Hodge will release his debut LP later this year.

Incoming via London club fabric's inhouse label, Houndstooth, 'Shadows In Blue' comes after the artist's contribution to the label's 'In Death's Dream Kingdom' compilation in 2018, where he appeared alongside the likes of Batu, Gazelle Twin, Peder Mannerfelt, and Sophia Loizou.

Comprised of ten original cuts, the LP follows a "period of writing inspired by an unusual mix of sources; a newfound love of plants and gardening, reading science fiction, old prog-rock album covers and going to raves," and will be released on the 17th April.

Listen to the first single to be shared from the 'Shadows In Blue', 'Ghosts Of Akina (Rainbow Edition)', now, and pre-order the LP here.

Track List:
01. Canopy Shy
02. The World Is New Again
03. Sense Inversion
04. Shadows In Blue
05. Lanacut
06. Sol
07. Lanes
08. Cutie
09. Ghost of Akina (Rainbow Edition)
10. One Last Dance
(Press shot: Khris Cowley)