Skip to main content


'Negative Space' is set for release in December...

US drum & bass has gone from strength to strength in recent years (eyes out for our American d&b feature in the latest print magazine!), with Seattle, above all, becoming a breeding ground for top notch producers. Following a slew of killer releases, one of the city's finest — Homemade Weapons — is ready to drop his debut album via Presha's forward-thinking Samurai Music imprint.

Scheduled for a December release, 'Negative Space' will offer 12 tracks, including collaborations with regular partner Red Army and Toronto's Gremlinz (the latter of whom just delivered a wicked Fresh Kicks mix).

With the artist's signature sound sitting somewhere between sparse gloom and break-driven madness, the LP promises to be a must-have for any drum & bass-head worth their salt.

Listen to Homemade Weapons and Red Army's latest Samurai release below for an idea of what's in store.

'Negative Space' Tracklist

01. Hawkeye 
02. Spasmolytic 
03. Retina feat. Red Army 
04. Ironhead 
05. Echoes 
06. Tidal Track 
07. Malice 
08. Jawbox feat. Gremlinz 
09. Conduit VIP 
10. Red Herring 
11. Third Rail 
12. Killing Moon