Skip to main content

Houghton Festival completes line-up with Mathew Jonson, Move D, Gideön, more

Huge final additions to Craig Richards’ new festival...

Houghton, the new three-day art and music festival taking place on the Houghton estate in Norfolk from 11th to 13th August 2017, has completed its line-up.

New additions include Move D, Mathew Jonson, Andrew Weatherall, Calibre, Gideön and more. You can check out the full list of additions below.

The festival was announced in December, with Ricardo Villalobos, Nicolas Jaar, Seth Troxler, Helena Hauff and more all on the original line-up.

The second wave of artists saw Derrick Carter, Tony Allen, Raresh, Rhadoo, Hercules & Love Affair (live), Margaret Dygas, Deadbeat, Alex & Digby, Cassy, Magda, Ben UFO, Gerd Janson, Optimo, Voigtmann and Joy Orbison all added to the stacked bill.

Houghton is curated by Craig Richards and produced by the Gottwood Festival team. Check out the full list of final additions below.


Move D / Man Power / Akufen / Mathew Jonson Presents Freedom Engine / Howie B Present Music for Babies Pt.2 / Andrew Weatherall (Dub Set) / Calibre (Roots & Dub Set) 

Acid Ted / Andre King / Baby Vulture / Bobby Pleasure / Carnet de Voyage / Christophe / eLDOKO / Gideön / Hammer / Harri Pepper Jake Manders & Mark Treadwell / Josh Tweak / Krywald + Farrer  Miles Wonderfulsound / Mr Shiver / Oli Silva / Oli Lyles / Peak & Swift / Pete Leung / Revolution & Change / Ricardo Romaneiro / Taimur Agha / Wayne Holland

Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s deputy digital editor. Follow him on Twitter here.