Skip to main content

Houghton Festival locks Four Tet, Helena Hauff, Joy Orbison in first wave

Tickets go on sale today

Houghton has revealed the lineup for its third edition.

Returning this August, the festival will host a number of dance music's biggest names. Returning DJs include Helena Hauff, Joy Orbison, Ben UFO, Call Super, Pearson Sound, Margaret Dygas, Ricardo Villalobos, Hunee, Sonja Moonear, Optimo, Seth Troxler, Jane Fitz, Midland, Shanti Celeste, and Saoirse.

The festival will also welcome for the first time the likes of Four Tet, DJ Stingray, Lena Willikens, Bruce, object blue, Powder, Palms Trax, Sassy J, Pangaea, D. Tiffany, and Peverelist.

Floating Points will also make his first appearance at the Norfolk festival with a live set, while further live appearances are lined up from dBridge (who will also DJ), Mark Ernestus' Ndagga Rhythm Force, Steevio & Suzybee, Sync 24, Radioactive Man, Convextion, and Juju & Jordash. The latter will also team up with Move D for a live Magic Mountain High set.

Houghton, which is curated by Craig Richards, returns this year after being forced to cancel last year's event due to extreme weather. It will take place from August 6th to 9th on the grounds of Houghton Hall. 

"Last August Mother nature denied us a big dance," said Richards in an official statement. "The extraordinary circumstances and the learning curve that followed have only deepened our commitment to making this festival the unique celebration of music, art and good times that it is. The enormity of the cancellation  generated a lot of love and support  from the already established Houghton community. A great sense of togetherness came from the drama and disappointment. Suffice to say that  this years dance is one of the most anticipated events of Twenty twenty."

Limited tickets are on sale now, and you can find the full lineup here.

Read our review of Houghton 2018 here

Gottwood, another festival from the team behind Houghton, announced its first wave lineup last week.