House icon Kerri Chandler will mix the next DJ-Kicks album | DJMag.com Skip to main content

House icon Kerri Chandler will mix the next DJ-Kicks album

Out 20th October...

Kerri Chandler has been announced as the latest selector to helm the next edition of the always essential DJ-Kicks mix album series, which will be released on 20th October.

The god father of deep house will support the album's release with an extended tour across the UK, Europe and America.

Chandler's mix album will feature tracks and remixes from himself, Roy Ayers, T La Rock, LeRoy Hutson, Innerzone Orchestra, Fantasy Three, and many more.

“It’s like me taking you for a walk in New York,” said Chandler on the mixes' concept.

“Like a music tour guide, we go through Brooklyn, Soho, Midtown, the Bronx and Uptown, and parts of New Jersey.”

The mix album features everything from jazz to soul, downtempo house to hip hop and reggae to funk, which exposes Chandler's encyclopaedic knowledge of the musical world.

The album will also see Chandler laying down some keys to give his entry more of a personal touch.

You can pre-order the album here.

DJ-Kicks tour:
Sat 7th Oct: District8, Dublin
Sun 8th Oct: Phonox, London
Mon 9th Oct: DC10, Ibiza
Wed 11th Oct: R33, Barcelona
Fri 13th Oct: Blitz, Munich
Tues 17th Oct: Brilliant Corners, London
Wed 18th Oct: Claire, Amsterdam
Fri 20th Oct: Rex, Paris
Sat 21st Oct: De Kromhout Hal, Amsterdam
Fri 3rd Nov: Halcyon, San Francisco
Sat 4th Nov: Exchange, LA
Fri 10th Nov: Bijou, Boston
Sat 11th Nov: It’ll Do, Dallas

Topics