Skip to main content

Hunee curating new Rush Hour compilation, ‘Hunchin' All Night’: Listen

Out in March...

Hunee is set to release his long-awaited Rush Hour Music compilation in March. The 12-track effort has been dubbed ‘Hunchin’ All Night’.  

Compiling cuts from legend Larry Heard, Pat Thomas, Boncana Maiga, Blak Beat Niks and Kenny Larkin’s Dark Comedy alias, RHMC 001 spans disco, house and African music.  

The mix will be available this March. In 2018, Rush Hour reaches its milestone 21st year cultivating dance music from its Amsterdam base.

Rush Hour Music celebrated a single inclusion within DJ Mag’s Top 50 Tracks of 2017, Senyaka’s ‘Don’t Judge Me Bad’.

You can pre-order the mix here.

Listen to a 24-minute teaser of ‘Hunchin’ All Night’ below the tracklist.


1. Carlos Maria - ‘Blu Terra’
2. Aby Ngana Diop - ‘Michael Ozone's Liital Rhythm’
3. Boncana Maiga - ‘Komya Hondo’
4. Stanislas Tohon - ‘Owhaaou ! (Raphael Top-Secret Edit)’
5. Don Laka - ‘Stages’
6. Blak Beat Niks - ‘Ritual Of Love (Ron's Vocal Beat Down Mix)’
7. Larry Heard - ‘Burning 4 You’
8. Villa Abo - ‘Made On Coffee & Wine’
9. Mappa Mundi - ‘Trance Fusion (Hunee Tempo Edit)’
10. Pat Thomas - ‘Yesu San Bra: Disco Hi-Life’
11. African Futurism - ‘Akal Akal’
12. Dark Comedy - ‘Without A Sound (Long ''White Label'' Version)’