Skip to main content


Where the party and sun never sets...

Iceland’s Secret Solstice 2017 has revealed its initial line-up, which includes The Prodigy, Kerri Chandler, Dubfire, Dusky and other electronic artists amid an eclectic multi-genre roster. The festival will take place during summer solstice in the capital city of Reykjavik from Thursday 16th to Sunday 18th June 2017.

Additionally, a host of dance music takeovers have been announced, including Ibiza favourite Circoloco, Above & Beyond's deep house label Anjunadeep, electronic music collective Crew Love, ATG, and Dubfire's SCI+TEC. Artists among these stages include Wolf + Lamb, Soul Clap and Yotto.

As Iceland’s largest music festival, Secret Solstice has attracted an international crowd since 2014. It showcases both mainstream artists and rising talent over the course of 72 hours of sunlight. The festival is themed after the Norse religion and mythology, Asatru, which is deeply rooted in natural symbolism.

Alongside the festival, there are a series of side events including Into the Glacier, Inside the Volcano, which in 2016 was the first concert held inside a dormant volcano, Secret Lagoon Party, a rave in a natural hot spring, the Midnight Sun Boat Party and the Horizon Party. Last year’s list of performers included Jamie Jones, Apollonia, Skream, Visionquest and many more. 

Watch the 2017 line-up video below!