Skip to main content

Inner City announce first new album in 30 years, featuring Idris Elba

The album is out now via Armada Music

Inner City have released their first new album in 30 years.

The Detroit trio, made up of Kevin Saunderson, Dantiez Saunderson and vocalist Steffanie Christi’an, today revealed their new 12-track LP, 'We All Move Together'.

Recorded over 18 months of studio sessions between touring, a press release states that the album's title "means more now than ever" and that "‘We All Move Together’ represents the uplifting love and connection that music brings to Kevin Saunderson’s life, the Inner City group, and the rest of the world."

The album features an eponymous opening track with special guest Idris Elba, speaking words of positive messages, and vocal contributions from Detroit artist, ZebrA OctobrA.

Listen to 'We All Move Together' below.