Skip to main content
Christian Eede
9 January 2023, 18:21

JakoJako announces new EP, 'Verve', on Mute

It marks the modular synth artist's debut for the label

JakoJako announces new EP, 'Verve', on Mute

JakoJako is set to release an EP for the label Mute.

Titled 'Verve', the four-track EP sees the Berlin-based modular synth artist, real name Sibel Koçer, follow up her 2022 collaborative record with Rødhåd, called 'In Vere', as well as her 2022 debut album, 'Metamorphos'.

The EP's first three tracks, Koçer said in a statement, were recorded with the dancefloor in mind. They "came naturally and felt fluid. I allowed myself to create these dance tracks without too many restrictions."

The EP's final track, 'Nexus', originated from a recording from a live set. "This one is wholly unique, I will never be able to reproduce it," she said of the cut. "The recording was a simple stereo track that was very difficult to mix."

'Verve' will be released digitally and on vinyl on 27th January. You can listen to lead track 'Auris' below.

Revisit DJ Mag's September 2022 'At Home With' feature with JakoJako here.