Skip to main content

James Blake will reportedly drop a new album this month

'Assume Form', featuring André 3000, Travis Scott, Moses Sumney and more, outed by Amazon pre-order page...

James Blake is reportedly dropping a new album, ‘Assume Form’, on 25th January, a move which was picked up by a Reddit thread who discovered info on the album on a now removed French Amazon pre-order page. 

It allegedly contained a full tracklist, shown below, alongside a list of collaborators, including André 3000, Travis Scott, Moses Sumney, Rosalía, Metro Boomin, and UK rapper SwaVay.

Blake's previous album, 'The Colour In Anything', was released in 2016 with just a single day’s notice, so it seems likely he’s trying to surprise fans again. Last month it was reported that he played an André 3000 collab during a DJ set in Brooklyn, while February sees him set off on a tour of America.

Read James Blake talking about his battle with mental health early in his career, and the catharsis of learning to say no. You can also catch him on the line-up at Nuits Sonores in 2019.

The alleged tracklist for 'Assume Form' is below:

01. 'Assume Form'
02. 'Mile High'
03. 'Tell Them'
04. 'Into The Red'
05. 'Barefoot In The Park'
06. 'Can’t Believe The Way We Flow'
07. 'Are You In Love?'
08. 'Where’s The Catch?'
09. 'I’ll Come Too'
10. 'Power On'
11. 'Don’t Miss It'
12. 'Lullaby For My Insomniac'