Skip to main content

Jeff Mills announces first EP as Millsart since 2003

He's back with a new installment of his 'Every Dog Has Its Day' series

Jeff Mills has announced details about his long-awaited return as Millsart.

The legendary Detroit-born DJ and producer will return under the alias for the first time since 2003 for the fifth installment of his 'Every Dog Has Its Day' series. 

In a statement, Axis Records said, "Mills feels after a long lay off it's time to rehash his Millsart persona and gauge the here and now, and where we fit in."

Set for release on 2x12" vinyl on 31st January, the release will be followed by a sixth installment in the spring.

Preview the tracks here and check out the tracklist below.

1. Ultimo
2. Forever And A Day
3. Big City Fish
4. Apex The Curve
5. Sunday
6. Northwest Of Paradise
7. The Passenger
8. Josephine
9. With

Last November, Mills announced the reissue of his classic 1997 cut, 'The Bells'. 

Last year, he also released an album commemorating the 50th anniversary of the moon landing.