Skip to main content

Karen Gwyer and Johanna Knutsson team up for new split EP on Oscillate Tracks: Listen

The EP follows a joint performance last year...

Karen Gwyer and Johanna Knutsson have joined forces for a new EP on Oscillate Tracks. 'Oscillate Tracks 003' is set for release on 20th July

The EP finds the duo teaming following a shared performance at Berlin's ://about blank in March 2018.

Knutsson's offerings, 'Hassel' and 'Lysmossa' are smooth, dubbed-out and synth-heavy, whilst Gwyer explores more emotional and luscious soundscapes on 'The Way You Drive' and 'Caught You'. 

The EP marks Gwyer's first new material since her 2017 album, 'Rembo', with a tweet today suggesting there may be more new music on the way.

'Oscillate Tracks 003' follows releases on the label from the likes of Roza Terenzi and D. Tiffany.

'Oscillate Tracks 003' is out 20th July. Hear the previews below.