Skip to main content

Lil Silva announces debut album featuring Ghetts, Little Dragon, serpentwithfeet, more

Radio 1's Benji B and visual artist BAFIC are also involved 

Lil Silva

Lil Silva has announced his debut album, 'Yesterday Is Heavy', which will arrive on 15th July via Nowhere Music.

The video to opening track 'Another Sketch' — directed by Fenn O'Meally and featuring vocals from serpentwithfeet and James Vincent Morrow — is available to watch below. 

The album is 10 years in the making, with the 12-strong tracklist also featuring appearances from the likes of Ghetts,  Little Dragon, Charlotte Day Wilson, Elmiene, BADBADNOTGOOD, Sampha and Skiifall. 

In addition to those names, behind the scenes 'Yesterday Is Heavy' has benefited from musical direction by BBC Radio 1's Benji B and creative guidance from award-winning visual artist BAFIC. In the past, Lil Silva has appeared on labels such as Night Slugs, and claims production credits for artists including BANKS, Adele, and Mark Ronson. His joint project with George Fitzgerald, OtherLiine, landed on Ministry of Sound in 2020.