Skip to main content


David Bowie, LCD Soundsystem, Michael Jackson & more have also been given the treatment…

Daft Punk’s ‘Get Lucky’ has been turned into a lullaby for a new compilation from the Rockabye Baby label, who are celebrating 10 years of recording with their ‘Birthday Party’ album, which is due out on Friday 14th October.

David Bowie, The Beatles, Chic, Marvin Gaye, LCD Soundsystem, Michael Jackson, Kool & The Gang and more have also been given the lullaby treatment. You can listen to two cuts from the album below.

Rockabye Baby have previously released albums like ‘Lullaby Renditions of Rihanna’, ‘Lullaby Renditions of Adele’ and ‘Lullaby Renditions of Creedence Clearwater Revival’.

Last week we revealed that Daft Punk and The Weeknd are reportedly working in the studio together, after the latter posted a picture of two Daft Punk figurines sat on top of a pair of speakers in a studio. Confirmation of the news then came from Republic Records’ Wendy Goldstein.

‘Birthday Party’ tracklist:

1 The Beatles ‘Birthday’
2 Kool & The Gang ‘Celebration’
3 Black Eyed Peas ‘Let’s Get it Started’
4 Pitbull ‘Don’t Stop the Party’
5 Miley Cyrus ‘Party in the U.S.A.’
6 Cyndi Lauper ‘Girls Just Want to Have Fun’
7 David Bowie ‘Let’s Dance’
8 Daft Punk ‘Get Lucky’
9 P!nk ‘Get the Party Started’
10 Deee-lite ‘Groove is in the Heart’
11 Chic ‘Good Times’
12 Marvin Gaye ‘Got to Give It Up’
13 Michael Jackson ‘Rock With You’
14 OutKast ‘Hey Ya!’
15 LCD Soundsystem ‘All My Friends’

Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s deputy digital editor. Follow him on Twitter here.